#### Court-II

# Before the Appellate Tribunal for Electricity (Appellate Jurisdiction)

## Appeal Nos. 233 of 2014 & 266 of 2014

## Dated: 21st January, 2016

Present: Hon'ble Mr. Justice Surendra Kumar, Judicial Member

Hon'ble Mr. I. J. Kapoor, Technical Member

#### In the matter of:

## **Appeal Nos. 233 of 2014**

Sasan Power Limited. ...Appellant(s)

**Versus** 

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ...Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. J.J. Bhatt, Sr. Adv.

Ms. Radhika Gautam

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Saurabh Mishra for R-1

Mr. Sitesh Mukherjee & Mr. Gautam Chawla for R-2 Mr. Matrugupta Mishra for R-3

Mr. G. Umapathy & Ms. R. Mekhala for R-4

Mr. Rajiv Srivastava for R-5 to R-8

Mr. Anand K. Ganesan

Ms. Swapna Seshadri for R-9 Mr. Alok Shankar for R-10

Mr. Rahul Dhawan

Mr. Shailabh Tiwari R-11 & 12. Mr. M.G. Ramachandran,

Ms. Ranjitha Ramachandran for R-13 to 16

### Appeal No. 266 of 2014

Lahmeyer International Pvt. Ltd. ....Appellant(s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ...Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant : Mr. Matrugupta Mishra

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Saurabh Mishra for R-1

Mr. Sitesh Mukherjee & Mr. Gautam Chawla for R-2

Mr. Matrugupta Mishra for R-3

Mr. G. Umapathy &

Ms. R. Mekhala for R-4

Mr. Rajiv Srivastava for R-5 to R-8

Mr. Anand K. Ganesan

Ms. Swapna Seshadri for R-9

Mr. Alok Shankar for R-10

Mr. M.G. Ramachandran,

Ms. Ranjitha Ramachandran for R-13 to 16

#### **ORDER**

Mr. Sitesh Mukherjee, learned Counsel for the Respondent No.2/WRLDC, Mr. Anand K Ganesan and Ms. Swapna Seshadri, learned Counsels for R-9/PSPCL, Mr. Rajiv Srivastava, learned Counsel for R-5 to 8, Mr. G Umapathy, learned Counsel for R-4, Lead Procurer/Madhya Pradesh Power Management Committee and Mr. M G Ramachandran, learned Counsel for R-13 to 16/ Haryana and Rajasthan Discoms have been heard at length. They have completed their arguments.

Post this Appeal for remaining arguments including Rejoinder Submissions of the Appellant along with Appeal No.266 of 2014 for hearing on **10**<sup>th</sup> **February, 2016.** 

(I. J. Kapoor) Technical Member hcj ( Justice Surendra Kumar )
Judicial Member